Great things!

10162011

So many great things have happened for My Healing Arts in the month since my last post. I put myself out there and entered my first art contest. I did not place, but it was good for me to step into the art circuit. And bonus, the piece has sold for $95!

I also attended the Pan African Summit in Minneapolis. I met some great people and made fabulous connections. I’m always honored and humbled when people ask me who the African artist is that creates the work I’m selling, and I heard that more than once that day.

My friends at Okongo Enterprise have asked me to display at their store, and the first day three pieces sold!

I’d like to thank everyone that has offered support, in any form, and has helped make My Healing Arts successful!

About herartsinaction


Leave a Reply

