herARTS in Action in NYC!

I just realized that I did not blog about New York at all! I was selected to have People, not animals at the Fantasy exhibit curated by New York Realism. I had never been to NYC, so I brought the piece out, did sightseeing, engaged in numerous art events/museums, and more for the last week. Last night was the gallery opening and I met fabulous and talented artists. I was honored to be in the same room with them. The piece is being considered for one of three medals and publication! What a great first experience. Stay tuned for the results.

About herartsinaction


Leave a Reply

