So much art going on

The last couple of weeks have been filled with so many artistic blessings! I had a very successful trip to NYC and gallery opening. I was then invited to have up to 4 pieces go to Russia to an art museum in December!!! How exciting is that?! I have already started to work on the pieces for the theme “America.” Coming from me, you know it won’t be a typical flag and eagle picture~ it’s more like a statue of liberty with an African American face holding shackles (there are rumors that was the original idea).

I also will be preparing 3 pieces for the Pancakes and Booze Art Show in Minneapolis in September. This is an opportunity for me to expand and try some new stuff~ get out of my comfort zone. I can do body painting at the event if I want. That will be new!

Also, don’t forget about the Art Sprawl in St. Cloud going on now until the end of August. Vote for your favorite piece at each site

About herartsinaction


Leave a Reply

